Skip to main content
Engagement Migros supports pioneering projects in various key areas. The projects break new ground in the midst of social change and share their findings. They test exceptionally promising solution approaches and are models that may be copied and further developed.

The Circular Economy

Society needs a sustainable economic fabric – a fabric that replaces unnecessary consumption and waste with a sustainable approach to using resources. Engagement Migros promotes a concept that will become indispensable in the future: an economy based on the economical use and extensive reuse of raw materials, both for the climate and for future generations.

People & Digitalisation

Digitalisation is changing the world fundamentally. To ensure that the technological transformation benefits us all, we need to play an active role in shaping it. Engagement Migros supports projects that place people and their skills in the spotlight and ensure that technological progress is made responsibly and to the benefit of society.

Collaborative Innovation

From climate change to the future of democracy, the key issues of our time are complex. Engagement Migros is committed to establishing new forms of collaboration. Multi-dimensional problems can be overcome if we all start thinking outside the box of our own discipline and working together to find solutions.

Nutrition

What we eat is of paramount importance – not only for our own health, but also for the state of our planet. This is because manufacturing processes and how we treat our food all have impacts on the environment. Engagement Migros therefore supports projects that help society to take a responsible approach to eating – from production to consumption.

Creatives & the Market

Creativity is what makes a society resilient. This is because creativity gives you the ability to respond to unforeseen events and find, or invent, new approaches. In a time where lots of things are being reorganised and reassessed, Engagement Migros supports projects that promote creativity for the benefit of society and use it as a key to societal development.

Museums & the Public

Museums are there for all of us – but they need to keep pace with society even in times of change. To do this, they need to remain in close contact with their audiences and engage with them again and again. Engagement Migros helps museums to keep rethinking their own roles and to find, or invent, their place within society – enabling them to establish a firmer foothold.

Mobility

We cannot keep going down the same road. Our current approach to mobility is damaging the environment and the climate – and thus ourselves. Engagement Migros supports projects that aim to advance individuals as well as society. We need sustainable, attractive ways of travelling as well as land use planning that takes into account mobility. And we need to come up with ways of travelling less and travelling better.

Direkt zum Inhalt
Engagement Migros fördert Pionierprojekte in verschiedenen Themenschwerpunkten. Die Projekte beschreiten neue Wege im gesellschaftlichen Wandel und teilen ihre Erkenntnisse. Sie erproben vielversprechende Lösungsansätze und verstehen sich als Modelle, die kopiert und weiterentwickelt werden können.

Kreislaufwirtschaft

Die Gesellschaft braucht ein zukunftsfähiges Wirtschaftssystem. Eines, das nachhaltig mit Ressourcen umgeht, statt unnötigen Verbrauch und Verschleiss hinzunehmen. Engagement Migros fördert, was in Zukunft unabdingbar sein wird: Eine Wirtschaft, die den sparsamen Einsatz und eine umfassende  Wiederverwendung der Rohstoffe einplant – für das Klima und für künftige Generationen.

Mensch & Digitalisierung

Die Digitalisierung verändert die Welt grundlegend. Damit der technologische Wandel zum Wohle aller geschieht, müssen wir ihn aktiv mitgestalten. Engagement Migros fördert Projekte, die den Menschen und seine Kompetenzen ins Zentrum stellen und dafür sorgen, dass der technologische Fortschritt verantwortungsvoll und im Sinne der Gesellschaft genutzt werden kann.

Abgeschlossene Projekte: 

Kollaborative Innovation

Sei es der Klimawandel oder die Zukunft der Demokratie: Die grossen Fragen unserer Zeit sind komplex. Engagement Migros setzt sich dafür ein, dass sich neue Formen der Zusammenarbeit etablieren. Denn vielschichtige Probleme werden bewältigbar, wenn alle über den Rand der eigenen Disziplin hinaus denken und gemeinsam an Lösungen arbeiten.

Ernährung

Was wir essen ist elementar. Nicht nur für unsere eigene Gesundheit, sondern auch für den Zustand unseres Planeten. Denn Herstellungsprozesse und unser Umgang mit Lebensmitteln haben Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt. Engagement Migros fördert deshalb Projekte, die die Gesellschaft dabei unterstützen, ihre Ernährungsweise verantwortungsbewusst zu gestalten – von der Nahrungsmittelproduktion bis zum Konsum.

Kreation & Markt

Kreativität macht eine Gesellschaft widerstandsfähig. Denn Kreativität ist auch die Fähigkeit, auf Unvorhergesehenes zu reagieren und neue Ansätze zu (er)finden. In einer Zeit, in der vieles neu geordnet und bewertet wird, fördert Engagement Migros Projekte, die Kreativität in den Dienst der Gesellschaft stellen und als Schlüssel zur gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung einsetzen.

Abgeschlossene Projekte: 

Museen & Publikum

Museen sind für uns alle da – vorausgesetzt sie fühlen den Puls der Gesellschaft auch in Zeiten des Wandels. Dafür braucht es die Nähe zum Publikum und den Mut, sich immer wieder neu auf das Gegenüber einzulassen. Engagement Migros unterstützt Museen dabei, die eigene Rolle stets zu überdenken und sich in der Mitte der Gesellschaft neu zu (er)finden – um diese so stärken zu können.

Mobilität

So wie heute können wir nicht weiterfahren: Unser derzeitiges Mobilitätsverhalten schadet Umwelt und Klima – und damit uns selbst. Engagement Migros fördert Projekte, die nicht nur das Individuum sondern auch die Gesellschaft vorwärts bringen: Es braucht nachhaltige und attraktive Möglichkeiten der Fortbewegung sowie eine Raumplanung, die Mobilität einbezieht. Und es braucht Ideen dafür, wie wir weniger und doch besser unterwegs sein könnten.